Sun & Moon

 

I know I told you guys about the paging system going down a week and a half or so ago. Well we came up with a permanent fix but we’ve been waiting for a few days to get some clear weather to head back up to T-site again.  We got that this afternoon so we went up and took care of it.  The sun was out so I took my good camera with to try and get some good pictures.  The moon was chillin on the horizon and it looked really big so I got a couple shots of that too.

 

 

 

The flat white spot is frozen ocean. The rest is open ocean. We’ve had some winds lately that made it break up and carried that ice away. Obviously some of it has stayed.  It’s still amazing to think that that ice will be thick enough to land a quarter million pound cargo plane on in about 5.5 months! Although there is a rumor that we won’t be using the sea ice runway for some reason this coming summer.