Fresh Taint

I’m seriously not very good at posting updates here at all!  It’s easier to post little stuff on the FB page, and according to the “views” more people actually look at those than the blog updates anyway.  So maybe I’ll try and post more stuff there.

The weather has been at it again. Yesterday and today have been pretty calm and nice. The 3 or 4 days before that were really windy all day. It was Con 2 for 2 or 3 days straight, and it even got to Con 1 one night. Luckily it wasn’t all that cold outside or it would have been truly miserable. For some reason the ambient temp was between +20 and +5 so the wind was only making the wind chill -10 or -20.  I know that sounds crazy cold but if the ambient had been -10 or -20, then the windchill would have been like -50 or -60 and that sucks!

I miss you all. I wanna come home. 😦   Nah, I’m actually doing alright, but I do miss folks. I miss Taco Bell fo sho!

 

Dinty Moore Beef Stew!!!!!

I’m not a locksmith but from what I understand, locks work better when you remove the keys when you’re done. Otherwise it turns into more of a doorknob situation…

Don’t cross Mr. Rogers!

Ahhhh, that taint does smell rather fresh…

This is the cardio gym, or better known as “the gerbil gym” down here…

Look, someone loves me! I am a little put off that they misspelled my name though…

It’s kind of cool the things Mother Nature does with the wind and snow sometimes…

HA! RUINED! Take that Mother Nature, in yo face! Who’s the bad mofo now?!  Wait, on second thought, I take it back. You look so pretty today Mother Nature, please don’t hurt me…

I don’t normally get this point of view. I’m normally looking out from behind the goggles. It was one of the days that was really blowy out. As you can see by the GoPro I made the video below…

This is the reverse trip from what I posted before. On my way to work this time. Again, not sure if this is just stupid boring, but it was blowing snow and me at times, around pretty good so I thought I’d post it. Plus it’s dark out now so that’s different.  It was blowing about 40MPH so it isn’t too horrible, but still annoying. It gets significantly windier here so maybe I’ll have something better to show you later in the season…